Still Going Strong

The struggle is real though.

I have to buy my first makeup replacement today. My powder is almost empty and it broke, I use the Rimmel Stay Matte in Translucent. It costs about $6 at Walgreens but I need to be able to walk in, get the powder, get the cards I need to get (my sisters anniversary) and walk out, without perusing and purchasing any other makeup.

I enjoy doing my makeup. My husband always gives me the “but you’re so beautiful without it!” I don’t doubt he thinks that, but I enjoy doing my makeup. I look forward to getting up in the morning and doing new things. I am on a makeup rehab, I am using up what I have. I need to do an inventory but right now I am rotating per week. I choose a blush, eye palette, lip product, and foundation to use per week. I am down to the same mascara every time and the same eyeliners. I have a few primers, but I do have a favorite from Covergirl. Through doing all this I am hoping to find my favorites and only repurchasing those when I am through all the others.

I am keeping an eye on our finances just to see and find patterns. The one thing I am bad at and need to work on is purchasing food. I go to the grocery store once a week, I am careful about what I buy, I shop around the shelves, hitting the produce, fresh meats, and the dairy, but I have a weakness for things like Panera and Dunkin’ Donuts. The husband and I do also have the occasional drink and we had nothing in the house, so I hit the liquor store yesterday, spent $30, and that should hold us for a bit.

I might start keeping track of purchases on here from post-to-post. Anyone have any suggestions?

Day 17/365

Leave a Reply

